The B.I.G. Payback: The Original Samples (Playlist)

The Notorious B.I.G. and the Godfather of Soul James Brown join forces on Amerigo’s latest Soul Mates collaboration, “The Notorious J.B.’s: The B.I.G. Payback“. Listen to the Spotify playlist below to hear the original samples, featuring tracks by James Brown, Notorious B.I.G., Lee Dorsey, Lords of The Underground, Fela Kuti & more.

Stream/download the single “B.I.G. Poppa’s Got A Brand New Bag” below and download the full album by subscribing on Bandcamp.


01. Intro
02. B.I.G. Poppa’s Got A Brand New Bag
03. Sex Machine Gun Funk
04. Ten Crack Commandments feat. Fela Kuti
05. Don’t Do Drugs PSA (interlude)
06. The B.I.G. Payback
07. Kick In The Door
08. Say It Loud (I’m Black & Proud)
09. Everyday Struggle
10. Stay In School PSA (Outro)

*Think B.I.G. (Bonus Track)

Produced by Amerigo Gazaway
Soul Mates 2019

For production and licensing inquiries contact: [email protected]